Congratulations All-Stars!

by Shane Bertou

Congratulations IAHL All-Stars!

The Iceplex Adult Hockey League and Rochester Americans will be hosting the first ever IAHL All-Star Games at Blue Cross Arena on Saturday, April 16. 

We will have six players representing Flour City Hockey Club IAHL league teams in the games. Each team in the league was invited to send representatives, and each Flour City skater was voted in by their teammates. Goalies were voted in by league captains.

Congratulations to the following players who were selected to represent Flour City teams!

2:15 PM Game:

  • Karyn Bower (Sunday Novice)
  • Gregg Sadwick (Thursday Novice)
  • Travis Yerger (Thursday Noivce)

3:45 PM Game:

  • Frankie Golojuch (Monday Novice+, Tuesday D-)
  • Evan Johnson (Tuesday D-)
  • Bryce Waltman (Monday Novice+)

There are also six additional players representing other IAHL teams who are considered active with Flour City Hockey Club having skated with us at various events during the 2021-2022 club season: Mike Furlano, Tyler Jarvis, Joe Koenig, Desa Rae Pastore, Steve Sydorowicz, and Tom Thibault. 

Come cheer them on!

If you'd like to watch our players in action you will need a ticket to that night's Amerks game. Tickets can be purchased here:

You must arrive 30-45 minutes before game time in the main atrium of the Blue Cross Arena in order to be admitted into the games

Congratulations everyone and have a great time this weekend!