Dangleorians Take Winter Short Ice Title

by Shane Bertou

Front (left to right): Christian Sparacino, Pete Aloisio (captain); Middle: Ed Inzana, 
Jacky Ingrassio, Colin McClure; Back: Adam Burnham, Pat Jenkins, Ryan Burst.

The Dangleorians defeated Tusken Ice Raiders by a score of 6-3 to win the 2023 Winter Short Ice League championship. They were led by Colin McClure, Pat Jenkins, and Adam Burnham, who each had a pair of goals in the effort.

Zak Sadwick had two goals in the losing effort for the Tusken Ice Raiders, with Joe Climek also adding a tally.

Season Stat Leaders:
Points – Brent Stewart (35), Mike Furlano (32), Dean Cutri (27)
Goals – Brent Stewart (24), Mike Furlano (23), Colin McClure (18)
Assists – Brent Stewart (11), Dean Cutri (10), Adam Burnham, Chris McHale (15)
Penalties – Gavin Streb (2), Six other players (1)
Goals Against Average – Austin Zarpentine (4.50*), Ryan Yacono (5.00), Dan Watson (8.50).
* - New league record

Special Thanks:
Team Captains – Peter Aloisio, Sean Blaney, Jake Sadwick, Gavin Streb
Goalies - Dan Watson, Gavin Streb, John Phillips, Mike Bianchi, Will Volkmar
Scorekeeper - Kevin Schneider
Rink Manager/Bartender
- Don Hall, Craig Severo